Bad Weekend! Again!

The feeding frenzy started with the Friday lunch at Saucy’s BBQ.  That was some very tasty BBQ.  Then Friday night a skillet of cornbread miraculously appeared on my stove.

The somehow even more cornbread appeared Saturday night. Sunday wasn’t much better. Grillades, cheese grits and a super unhealthy but quite tasty salad.

Needless to say, I am up 3 this morning from my Friday weight. I’m actually not to upset by that. It should have been worse. 😛

I finally took the advice you have been screaming at me, and I dumped the rest of the milk down the drain and the corn meal and flour are out with the trash.

Cornbread Fest 2013 is finally over. 😀

Back to work for me.  I had a good Monday with about 1200 calories. Last week, I was fine until the weekend, so this week I need to carry a good week over into a good weekend.  😛

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/04/29/bad-weekend-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. LMAO! That cornbread DOES look good. Or maybe I’m just hungry, since I’m back on track this week. hah. 😉 You are on the right track, I’m sure. IDK why, but sometimes it takes a while to get back where you need to be. Doncha hate it that you can be good ALL WEEK LONG and it just takes one or two days of naughtiness and it’s all undone? Good luck to you this week!

    • Thanks! Good luck to you. This weekend should be easier without the supplies to make cornbread. 😀

  2. Come back Grumpy!!!


Leave a Reply

