Lazy!

The good news is that I haven’t been hiding. I’ve just been a touch lazy. I was about to go to sleep but I thought I better post before TestingTrueChange hit me with a WHERE ARE YOU message. ๐Ÿ˜›

I had a good week last week. I avoided disaster Monday & Thursday when I skipped the Theo’s pizza.

I avoided the cakes on Birthday Day, also Thursday.

IMG_0454

I skipped the poboys on Tuesday and Wednesday.

I skipped the donuts on Friday.

I did my part but the scale didn’t seem to care much about that. The scale hasn’t moved much in the right direction. ๐Ÿ˜›

I concur!

Weight Statistics

323/181.3/175

That is actually down 3 from yesterday although the number yesterday was greatly inflated by the salt bomb rotisserie chicken I had Friday night. I knew the number yesterday was complete nonsense. I only had about 1600 calories Friday night so I knew the gain was 100% sodium bomb related. Glad it dropped off immediately.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Slept late

Lunch – Burger patty with salad

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snacks – Almonds

About the same thing I had Saturday.ย  I felt the siren call for ice cream Saturday night but I was able to keep the cookie monster from taking control. Not sure if I will be able to block that side of my brain tomorrow.

We have a Monday lunch and learn and the great shrimp poboys are on the menu! We also have a Wednesday lunch and learn and I have a committee meeting on Thursday.ย  Boom!ย  Another week, another week of office temptations. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I need to get back under 180 this week, so I need to be on my best behavior.ย  It would be nice to have back to back great weeks. It’s just going to take some serious willpower this week.ย  Cruel to start Monday off with fried shrimp!

I’d probably weigh 142 if it weren’t for the office temptations. You can see above, it isn’t easy to keep your weight in check at my office. ๐Ÿ˜€

My mom was out-of-town so we will be having our Mother’s Day lunch next week. I need to keep the mouth in check until the lunch next weekend.

Officeย  Contest Part II

We are thinking about having a summer version of the Biggest Loser competition. Doubtful, but a few people have kicked the idea around. I don’t really have enough weight to lose but that could change if I accidentally buy corn meal, flour, eggs and milk. ๐Ÿ˜›

Have a great Monday!

Happy Dieting, see you soon,

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/05/12/lazy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good luck this week! It would be difficult to be a healthy weight at your office, I agree. I used to work in software, and that was tough. Not quite as tough- not quite as much free food as frequently – that’s insane! Again, let me say good luck!

  2. Glad to see you back to posting ๐Ÿ˜› We should have another weight loss competition now that I have some to lose!

    • Ha! I’m not sure my nerves can take another contest so soon. ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

