The Shrimp Won

The good news is that I dropped back under 180 down to 179.5 on Monday. The bad news is the shrimp won the day. I had no intention of eating any shrimp at the Lunch & Learn on Monday but the second the tray hit the conference table my hand grabbed a couple of poboys without any instruction from my brain.  Reminded me of poor Ash in Evil Dead II or Jonathan Lansdale in The Hand. 😛

I behaved the rest of the day and I was shocked that I was still just a click under 180 on Tuesday morning. I clocked in at 179.9.  I had a good Tuesday but the scale stayed about the same.

Weight Statistics

323/179.8/175

I think I will be back over 180 tomorrow. I didn’t have a terrible day with the Free Lunch but I also didn’t do a very good job. I had a chicken caesar but I also had some hot sausage on the side and I went back for more.  😛

I was probably somewhere around 1750 calories for the day but the salt bomb from the sausage could push me up 2 pounds tomorrow.

The only good thing I did today was I stopped from going out for some ice cream. Around 8pm, while the angel on my shoulder was on the phone, the devil on my shoulder tried to convince me of the healthy effects of Ben & Jerry’s. I decided against the ice cream but it wasn’t easy.

I’ve got another bad lunch opportunity tomorrow. If I get anything it will be a salad.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – burger patty with cheese

Lunch – Chicken Caesar salad with hot sausage

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Calories – 1750

Could have been worse. I skipped the white beans and rice. I bet if I had eaten those carbs, I would have ended up eating ice cream too. My brain just doesn’t handle carbs well.

At some point I need to get back to the stationary bike or even better, I need to get back to the levee. At some point. Ha! Grumpy Cat.

I’ll leave you with that. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you soon

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/05/15/the-shrimp-won/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Too bad about the shrimp – I didn’t do very well yesterday either, but today will be different! Good luck.


Leave a Reply

