Weekend Review

I had a good weekend at the trough. Kept my calories around 1500 all weekend and didn’t really have any cookie monster urges.

My office crawfish boil is next weekend and I want to be able to go a little nuts so I need to have another solid week.

Even with the shrimp debacle last Monday, I’m down about 4 from last Sunday. Slowly getting back to my weight when the contest ended back at the end of March {171.3}. It is going to take a while to get back down to that number if I even try to get that far. I’m not to far from my goal but I do want to add a little buffer zone.

Ha! I need to get out of that mindset when I hit my number.

I thought I might be up today because we held Mother’s Day a week late and I went to lunch with Mom. I had a grilled shrimp Caesar but they used tons of anchovies which I don’t like so I didn’t eat the whole salad. Skipped the burgers and fries.

Weight Statistics

323/177.3/175

I was actually down this morning which almost NEVER happens after a visit to a restaurant. The salad was under dressed which I guess was good. It cut out some extra calories which probably helped me dip down a tiny bit today.  😀

A little over 2 pounds to my long-term goal but 6 from my March 28th weight.  Probably 4 weeks from that weight if I chose to go that low.

Weekly Temptations

I might have another committee meeting tomorrow but I think it will probably be cancelled. I have a lunch & learn on Wednesday which isn’t bad because we already have the free lunch temptation so it doesn’t add additional temps. We have a vendor coming in on Thursday so that adds a lunch temp. This is my week to get the donuts on Friday so that will be a pain, but at least I know I will be able to eat what I want on Saturday if I behave all week.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Burger patty with cheese

Lunch – Pork loin

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snacks – Almonds

It took forever for me to settle on them but almonds have been a perfect snack for me. The key to a good snack is the snack has to be something you like, but barely. 😛

If you like it too much, then you over eat it. If you don’t like it, then it does you no good. I can be tough finding a snack that is just right. Much harder than Goldilocks picking the best porridge. I tried almonds a long time ago but I bought the flavored almonds and those were too tasty! I couldn’t stick to the right portions. Same with the wasabi peas.  I did a decent job sticking to cheese sticks until I realized they tasted about 100 times better when melted. 😛

It really is tough finding the perfect snack but I think I finally found mine.

Happy Dieting, see you soon, have a great week!

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/05/19/weekend-review/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I think it is supremely difficult to find a good snack. I find that nuts don’t work for me in general. They are too tasty, and too easy to eat way too many. I have to really watch my portions of them. I find the best way is to try not to snack in general – just eat decent meals spaced fairly decently apart. It takes a little getting used to when you are used to eating often, but then it just makes more and more sense. Have a great week!

    • I would agree with most nuts. I can eat cashews,pistachios, pecans, and peanuts until I explode. I just don’t love almonds like the others. Unless flavored. I can eat those Blue Diamond almonds until I explode. Especially the wasabi flavor. Regular salted almonds I like just enough eat but I don’t love em. Thus I finally found a good snack. 😀


Leave a Reply

