In the words of Ron Burgandy

I went from having a solid week to a lousy one really fast.

I was down to 175.7 and then a little thing known as the Seafood Feast happened.

Seafood Feast (2)

After a big pile of shrimp, catfish, hush puppies and crawfish pasta , the scale was not in a pleasant mood this morning. The ice cream didn’t help matters. 😛

I’m not upset about the feast. We only have the seafood feast about 3 times a year so there was no way I was going to pass it up. I didn’t eat too much with plate 1. The only mistake was getting an extra portion of pasta. I used to eat tons of pasta weekly. I’ve probably had it 6 times in the last 3 years so once again, I think I actually kept my old habits in check. I stopped even though I was still hungry  or we ran out of food. 😛

Instead of the normal pint of ice cream, I grabbed a cone so I was bad but I toned it down slightly.

I did have a solid Monday, Tuesday and Thursday. I’m hoping I can keep my hands off the donuts tomorrow. By Saturday I should be at least somewhat close to my Tuesday low.

Weight Statistics

323/179.8/175

At most, I gained 1 real pound. The rest is nothing more than water. No way I gained 4 pounds from 1 plate of seafood and some ice cream. The rest is water weight and it should flush out by Saturday. In theory. Just in time for the crawfish boil on Saturday which will really spike my weight with a zillion mgs of sodium.

It is a holiday weekend coupled with the annual office crawfish boil so I probably will go a bit nuts on Saturday. Then back to work on Sunday.

At least I kept the damage to one day and got right back to work. My brain tried to convince me that some McDonald’s for breakfast would be a good way to start the morning. I fought off those carb cravings although it wasn’t easy.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Burger patty with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snacks – Almonds

I think I have had my fill of burgers. I think it is time to switch things up. I’ve been hitting the same regular menu for probably a year. Not sure when I last had turkey burgers but it has been a long time. I think I will probably add the turkey back into the menu next time I hit the store. I don’t like the higher sodium with the turkey burgers but I’m too lazy to get fresh ground turkey and cook it. 😛

Have a great weekend!

Happy Dieting, see you soon

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/05/23/in-the-words-of-ron-burgandy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

