Work!

My diet sure took a beating the last 7 days because of work. Can I file a claim for injury to my diet. 😛

First we had the seafood feast last Wednesday, then Friday donuts, then the office crawfish boil, then sending me home from the crawfish boil with TONS of leftovers, then staying late at work and making bad dinner decisions because I didn’t have time to get to the store or the time  to cook healthy meals.

homer-epic-fail-demotivational-poster-1260665923

Very bad week. Not sure it could have been worse.

Maybe if a pie eating contest had been tossed in there somewhere that would be about the only thing that could have been worse.  Thursday was the only decent day in the last 7 days. The scale took a MASSIVE beating. I’ll probably be at work late tomorrow too. I won’t get to the store until Thursday night maybe Friday.

I’ll climb on the scale tomorrow morning. It will not be pretty.

That should give me the incentive to HIT THE BRAKES! I’ll make sure to get back on here tomorrow to post the GRIM details.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

 

Published in: on May 28, 2013 at 8:26 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/05/28/work/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. sorry to hear you had such a rough week. Get back up on that horse! 😉


Leave a Reply

