Hot! Hot! Hot!

I should have backed away from the lunch table this afternoon but the lure of the hot sausage was too much for me.  At first I was fine. Then a bit later I decided to load up a plate of grilled chicken Caesar. Around 1pm, I caved and pulled the sausage off a couple of poboys.

Overall my calories weren’t too bad but the sodium will hit me hard tomorrow. Especially since I already had a high sodium turkey burger for breakfast. I’ll be up a bunch tomorrow but it should be gone by Friday.

Weight Statistics

323/182.8/175

I had the scale moving in the right direction the last couple of days. The good news is that the ravenous hoard disposed of all of the poboys so I won’t be tempted tomorrow.

My next major temptation will be the donuts on Friday. I think I should be able to get through Friday unscathed. I’ve had enough cheats lately so I am not craving anything. Well, except for cornbread. 😛

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Caesar salad with grilled chicken, hot sausage

Dinner – Pork loin

Snack – Almonds

Calories – 1750

A bit higher on the calories than I would like, but overall not terrible. Could have been much worse with the meatball, hot roast beef and hot sausage poboys all over the place. Also passed on the chicken & sausage gumbo.

Short post tonight.

Happy Dieting, see you soon

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/06/05/hot-hot-hot/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. glad you made it through mostly unscathed. 😀

  2. How’s it going this week?

    • Well, I was down 3 on Sunday. Not so much anymore. I need to regroup. 😀


Leave a Reply

