If you don’t have something nice to say……

Don’t say it. πŸ˜›

Thus my silence. πŸ˜€

I’ve had a bit of a bad stretch, to put it mildly.

The Rails…..

The telescope needed for me to see the rails….

I went so far off the rails the last couple of weeks, I can barely spot them with the Hubble telescope.

Once you go that far off the rails, it can be tough to get back to work. I tried a couple of times and failed. I think the only reason I was finally able to right the ship is that I couldn’t think of anything bad to eat that I hadn’t already consumed more than once in the last two weeks.

Buy Ben & Jerry’s stock because it is certain to surge when they report quarterly earnings thanks to all of the ice cream I mowed down. πŸ˜›

I finally took back control from the cookie monster side of my brain. Heck, even the cookie monster was like, “hey, whoa, settle down.”

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snacks – Turkey burger, almonds

Calories – 1150

Earlier this month, I bought some chipotle seasoning. I used it on the pork loin and man did I love it.Β  I loved it all the way up until I hated it. πŸ˜€

I don’t think I have evey gone from liking something to really disliking something that fast. Heck, not even close. I cooked one large pork loin with the seasoning and the last couple of pieces were a struggle. That actually aided in my demise the last couple of weeks. I didn’t want to eat anymore of the chipotle seasoned pork.

I cooked another pork loin yesterday and went back to my old cajun seasoning with a touch of Tony C’s.

That’s it for the night. I am back. No need to send out the troops to find me. I’ll post more info tomorrow.Β  The carnage on the scale will be ugly!

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/06/24/if-you-dont-have-something-nice-to-say/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. it is always hard to get back when you fall off, but at least here you are! I’ve been a little bad with the cookies and too much bready stuff lately too. Today was day 1 again. LOL! Let’s do this!

  2. Glad to see you posting again! Looking forward to your post tonight πŸ™‚

  3. Hang in there Grumps


Leave a Reply

