Missteps!

In my case, it has taken SEVERAL first steps and missteps to get moving in the right direction.

Didn’t have a good week, but also didn’t have a terrible week. Calories were a bit lower each day last week but it took until Sunday for me to have a good day on the calorie and carb front.

I’ve been even better today but my brain is screaming for carbs. Loud & Clear!

At the moment, my brain is screaming for ice cream. I hope that by tomorrow, the carb cravings will die down to normal levels.  They had better. I can’t take this nonsense. 😛

It shouldn’t take more than 48 hours to get back into ketosis, so the cravings should die down tomorrow, as long as I can stay away from the NEW jar of candy the admin ladies have put on my floor.

I don’t have a problem with hard candy or various mints but I do have a tough time keeping my hand away from candy bars.

Weight Statistics

The scale definitely has me grumpy.

One of these days, I will actually get back to the stationary bike……just not tonight. 😛

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Burger patty with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Rotisserie chicken with salad

Snack – Turkey burger, almonds

Calories -1200

I’ve been going a bit crazy with the carbs and sodium so I need to dial down the salt along with the carbs. The rotisserie chicken and turkey burger are loaded with sodium so I guess I’ll start the anti-sodium kick tomorrow.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/07/15/missteps/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. way to go! Every time I think I’m getting back on track these days I do well for a few days and then eat something naughty. Yesterday it was fresh baked rolls and buttery popcorn. I don’t need either one, let alone both in the same day! Here’s to both of us squashing that carb monster with both feet!

    • Still got the carb cravings in full swing. Had a good day but I sure hope the craving lessen a bit by the time the free lunch rolls around tomorrow. 😛


Leave a Reply

