Back in the Saddle

After a technical glitch knocked me out for a week, I just kept rolling along using stress as an excuse to mow down anything and everything in sight.

Sunday was the first day back on the horse. I had a solid Sunday.

Monday……Bumpy ride.

I had a horrible Monday after the mechanic told me it would be $1500 to fix the car up. Used that hiccup as an excuse to go nuts again.  In the morning we had cake and cupcakes and beignets. I was able to resist those. Only because the mechanic didn’t call me until lunch time. At lunch, someone dropped 4 large pizzas and 2 large orders of jalapenos bread on the grazing table.

I would have taken pictures but I was too busy eating pizza and jalapenos bread. 😛

Not sure what the actual number is at the moment but all of my clothes are TIGHT.Might be a week before I have the nerve to get back on the scale. 😛

Time to get the momentum moving in the right direction.  Also time to get back on the stationary bike. 😛

ScaleHappy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/08/12/back-in-the-saddle/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Glad you are back. 😀

  2. welcome back! It will be a rough week, but hang in there and you will be rewarded. Car troubles are stressful. We had two bills in the last month for ours. ;( ‘Nother reason to eat light – wallet’s much, much looser. 😉

  3. Glad you’re back Grumpy, don’t let the scale get you down too much! Trust me, I had gained 30 pounds since last June, so this was quite a difficult year for me :/ You’ve got this and you’ve got plenty of support here. Keep working hard!


Leave a Reply

