Cookie Monster Brain!

After only 1 decent day, the cookie monster portion of my brain tried to convince me that i deserved a treat for skipping the candy on the grazing table and skipping the seminar lunch,

Cookie monster was in the mood for Chinese, but I was able to withstand that temptation. Tomorrow should be a little easier. The carbs should be just about out of my system.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Burger patty with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner  – Pork loin with salad

Snack – Burger patty with cheese, Almonds

Calories -1550

Weight Statistics

Not sure. There appears to be a technical problem with the scale. 😛

The Bike

Nothing tonight. I am wiped out. Not even 9pm and I am thinking of turning in for the night.

The good news is that I should be moving towards ketosis and the insane food cravings should tone down a bit. The bad news is that it will take me a couple of months to get back to where I was. At minimum a couple of months. Just in time for the holiday eating season. 😛

Happy Dieting, see you soon

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/08/26/cookie-monster-brain/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Just keep with it! I know it’s frustrating. It was incredibly embarrassing for me to post my weights as I steadily gained this year. I went from 182 last May to 211 at one point this spring/summer. It’s worth all the pain and struggle to keep being healthy 🙂

  2. I agree – I hate it when I backslide, too. But, you can always get back on plan! And it’s better than the alternative, which is to keep gaining MORE weight. You can do it!


Leave a Reply

