Back to Work! This time I really do mean it!

I’ve been gone forever and I do know which direction I’ve been going.

The danger must be growing
For the rowers keep on rowing.
And they’re certainly not showing
any signs that they are slowing!

I need to SLOW down!

I’ve been shooting up up and away like a rocket and I need to finally retake control. I let stress get the better of me for about 3 months and did some serious damage. Just a big pile of wrong choices.

bowl of wrong

At work we have been kicking around the idea of a Fall Biggest Loser Competition but some people want to hold off until after Christmas. We are also trying to come up with a maintenance competition because we all put the weight back on in record time this year.

I can no longer wait. I need to get back to work and I need to try to get this weight off before the end of the year! 😛

The Scale

Not going to post that for a LONG LONG LONG time.

Day 7!!!Substitute the computer for my scale and this is what I felt like doing. I need to get back to daily weighing. Just too easy for things to spiral out of control if I don’t!

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Turkey Caesar

Dinner – Burger patty with salad

Snacks – Almonds

Calories – 1350

I’m out of everything. I need to get to the store but I don’t see that happening until Thursday after work. I do have some burgers and salad but not much. I think I can stretch everything until Thursday.

I need to get back to skipping all of the ridiculous food at work. Also need to get back to skipping the free lunch, free donuts, free cake, free free free free!!! And the bike needs to figure into the equation.;

Happy Dieting, see you TOMORROW

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/09/16/back-to-work-this-time-i-really-do-mean-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

