Day 2

Day 2 wasn’t so bad. There wasn’t any food on the office grazing table. None. Well, the normal 3pm popcorn but that doesn’t tempt me much.

Tomorrow will be the big test. Free Lunch Wednesday. Last week I tore up the fried chicken and mac and cheese. The week before I tore into the seafood platter. The good news is that we are overdue for a healthy lunch. Maybe grilled chicken with white beans.  Usually we have salad too so I can dive into some of that if I am feeling weak.  Whatever the menu, I need to skip it.

That guy owes me a few free lunches. I just about lived at Phil’s Grill the last couple of months. The jalapeno aioli burger with grilled onions and jalapenos got me in a lot of trouble. 😛

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – None

Lunch – None

Dinner – Burgers with salad

Snacks – Almonds

Calories – 1350

I know I shouldn’t skip meals,  but I don’t have much left in the fridge and I refuse to hit the store until Thursday after work.

The Scale

help-weight-scale-thumb6950860Actually day 2 on the scale wasn’t bad. I dropped 3. Of course that is just water and I needs a zillion days like that before I get back to my goal weight.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/09/17/day-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

