Day 3

The scale

Scale

Still moving in the right direction but I’ve got a LONG way to go to repair the damage done the last 3 months. I’ve decided to put any exercise on hold until I have a full head of steam. I think the bike derailed me the last 3 tries. I need to take my own advice and I need to take some pressure off by doing diet alone. My plan is to go with just the diet until November 1. At that time I hope to have enough momentum to add some exercise.

The Menu

I did somewhat okay. Not great. Not bad. I didn’t avoid the lunch but I limited the damage somewhat. I had a salad and I picked the meat off of 2 poboy slices. One was a hamburger the other hot sausage. Skipped dinner to make up a bit for lunch.

Breakfast – None

Lunch – Burger patty, Sausage patty. Salad.

Dinner – None

Snacks – Almonds

Calories – 1450

The calories won’t hurt me but the sodium probably will. The food is just LOADED with sodium. I’m hoping the scale doesn’t move up tomorrow. I know it is just water if it does move up but I don’t need to see the scale move up to start off day 4.

I’ve got a committee meeting tomorrow which means I have another bad lunch to avoid.

One small victory today….. I was able to skip the beignets on the grazing table.

Happy Dieting, see you soon

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/09/18/day-3-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

