Day 4,5 & 6

The Scale

74e9f-cartoonweightlossscalesDay 4 – Down even after some of the free lunch.

Day 5 – No Movement.

Day 6 – Shockingly down. Ate a giant enormous massive pile of pistachios and still dropped.

At the moment I am 8 down in the last 6 days. Not sure I believe the scale this morning because I did make the mistake of eating a ton of pistachios.

Diet Tip

Find a snack you barely like. If you like it too much, you will eat too much. I had to relearn this lesson last night with the pistachios. You would think almost 4 years into this diet that I would have learned this one. Given my weak willpower, I’m not sure why I thought pistachios were a good idea. I like them way too much. I need to stick with unsalted almonds. I like them but not enough to cheat with them.

The Menu

Thursday {Day 4}

Breakfast – Burger patty

Lunch – Chicken fajita salad

Dinner – Burger patty with cheese and salad

Snacks – Pistachios

Calories – 1500

Friday {Day 5}

Breakfast – Burger patty with cheese

Lunch – Pistachios

Dinner – Burger patty with cheese and salad

Snacks – Pistachio Meltdown

Calories – 2100

Saturday {Day 6}

Breakfast – None

Lunch – None

Dinner – Pork loin with salad

Snacks – Pistachios

Calories – 1500

I made it to the store Thursday night but didn’t do any cooking. I still haven’t done any cooking but I plan to toss the pork loin in the oven as soon as I finish this blog. I really have no clue how I dropped any weight this morning because I ate 2000 calories and those pistachios have plenty of salt on them. Not much salt if you stick to the portion size but I probably disposed of 9 servings. 😛

The Bike

I definitely made the right decision to stay away from exercise until November 1. I know you exercise nuts love to tell me how wrong I am, but I am not.  Not having that additional pressure makes it much easier to stick to the diet. When I try to force myself on the bike, I am stressed out from the moment I wake up until the moment I get on the bike or decide to skip it. Too much stress when I am already stressed and hungry. 😛

Yes exercise and diet is the optimal solution but the combination leads to faster burnout. Fact! 😛

That’s all folks. Happy dieting, see you tomorrow for the weekly wrap up.

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

Published in: on September 21, 2013 at 2:56 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/09/21/day-45-6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Glad to see that you are doing well! I think whatever combo you do regarding exercise and diet is a personal decision. For me, the fact is that I need to do both exercise and diet or I know I will not lose weight/be healthy! But you know yourself best so keep doing what works.

  2. Keep up the good work! I also seem to need to exercise, but if it works for you to leave it out, more power to you! Have a great week, and stay away from the pistachios! 😉


Leave a Reply

