Sabotage!

Last night, I wondered if Cindy would use her lunch ordering duties to sabotage the group. Today actually wasn’t bad but she let it slip that next week is the MEXICAN FEAST. In almost two years, we have had the MEXICAN FEAST once.

She claims it was a request for a birthday, but I find it suspicious. One time in almost two years then suddenly BOOM! She was also very smart not to have it this week. Wait a good 10 days into the competition then hit people with enchiladas, tacos, tamales, burritos, rice & beans with some chips and guacamole.

Mexican food is my weakness. Well, that and Ice Cream. Oh and corn bread. I’ve got plenty of vacation left with just 2 1/2 months left in the year so I think I see a 1/2 of vacation coming next Wednesday.

Office Biggest Loser Comp

A couple of people pushed hard to move the weigh-in day from Monday to Thursday so they will have extra incentive to skip or behave on Wednesday. I didn’t want to go all the way from this past Monday until next Thursday without a weigh-in, so I agreed to switch to Thursday but we will start with this Thursday not next Thursday. There was some whining from a couple of people who did not behave today.

One guy is already wanting to quit. 3 days in and he asked if he could quit. I said nope! Mr. National Guard is having a tough time getting back into healthier eating. On top of the free lunch today and 3pm popcorn, he also bought some McDonald’s.  He was tough competition and he had me worried  back in the 2012 Comp, but not this time.

The Bike

19 minutes for 4.6 miles. Need to stay on for longer, but that is all I had in me tonight.

The Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – 2 baked chicken thighs with salad

Dinner – 2 baked chicken thighs with salad

Snack – String cheese

Calories -1400

I’m pretty happy with the Free Lunch Wednesday results. Along with the baked chicken, we also had red beans and rice with sausage and super spicy sausage. Normally I tell myself I will have a few pieces of sausage. Then a few more, then a few more, then a few more and at that point I get frustrated and get a big bowl of red beans and rice to go with some more hot sausage.

Not this time. I stuck to the chicken and salad and avoided any eye contact with the hot sausage. It was calling me…..

but I didn’t listen to the siren song this week. Richard tried to coax me into have a few tasty morsels. Nope.

With only 6 weeks, there really isn’t any room for error. Any mistake and Gail will cruise to victory. Heck, even with no mistakes she might cruise to victory. I never see her cheat at work during the office comps.

Weight Statistics

Daily Loss – 1 Pounds

Comp Total – 3 Pounds

Actually not happy with that at all. Sure 3 pounds in 3 days isn’t bad, but given the massive drop in sodium levels and switching to low carb, I figured I would have cleared out a LOT more water weight. Mr.B said he dropped 6 pounds the first day. I guess we will see tomorrow if that is true.

Happy Dieting, see you Friday

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/10/16/sabotage/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey … at least stuff works for you. Nothing is working for me. 😀 not even Low Carb. I just kept gaining and I felt horrible. So, I had to go back to the drawing board. YUM! 😛

    • Well, it has worked the last 5 days. I really haven’t been able to string many good days together since the last comp ended at the end of March.

      Thank god someone at work just about forced me to start up the Fall Loser contest. Can’t seem to find motivation of my own but I wouldn’t mind winning $400 and I also want to avenge my loss to Gail.

      You exercise a lot so just remember you are healthier even if the scale isn’t being nice.

      Have you thought about going back to the shakes? Didn’t you do Optifast too or am I misremembering that?

      • I have thought about it. I just don’t want to pay $800 in fees before the shakes. They make me nuts with all the sugar, but I will go back if I can’t get this off.


Leave a Reply

