Easy does it!

I tend to go a bit overboard in either direction. Moderation eludes me.

The Bike

After the 8 miles on the bike Friday, I figured I would easily hit 10 by the end of the weekend.

My legs were not happy with me at all on Saturday. After 4 straight days of using the bike, they wanted a break. I didn’t give them a break because nobody has time for that. 😛

Saturday – 5 Miles

Sunday – 8 miles

I didn’t hit the 10 miles I was hoping for but going from 0 to 10 miles in the first week was a wee bit optimistic. Heck, I would be happy with a whole week at 8, this week. Tamp down those expectations a bit. I don’t want to burn out but I also have no idea how everyone else is doing. Moving the weigh-in day to Thursday, means I won’t know how hard my competition is working until then.

I know Mr. B is running but it would have been interesting to see his weight on Monday because he and his wife eat out a lot on the weekends.

The Menu

Saturday

Breakfast – hamburger with cheese

Lunch – Turkey burger with cheese

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snacks – String cheese, turkey burger, almonds

Calories -1620

Once again, a little higher than I wanted but after the LSU loss my brain was telling me I needed ICE CREAM to sooth my anger. Instead I grabbed some almonds. 😛

Sunday

Breakfast – Hamburger with cheese

Lunch – Turkey burger

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snacks – Almonds, Turkey burger

Calories – 1500

Weight Statistics

Saturday

Daily Loss – 2.1 pounds

Total – 6.7 pounds

Huge drop after the 8 mile ride on Friday. I was a bit suspicious of the number and not sure it would stick on Sunday morning.

Sunday

Daily Loss – .6 of a pound

Total – 7.3  pounds

Not bad for the first week. Won’t know how the number compares to everyone else until Thursday. Not bad, but also not thrilled with the number given that I added the bike into the mix. My week two number will show me if the bike is helping or hurting.

Happy dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/10/20/easy-does-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

