Slowed Down!

Day 7!!!

I knew the scale would eventually slow down to a normal pace but I still wasn’t happy to see the tiny loss this morning after my nice 8 mile ride last night. I wanted to toss the scale in the trash.

For those who watch Parks & Rec, that gif is what Ron Swanson wants to do to NBC servers after the Powers That Be put the show on hiatus!

Weight Statistcs

Daily Loss – .1!

Total Loss – 7.4 pounds

I need to keep up the pressure and I need to BEHAVE on Wednesday. I’ve been insanely busy the last couple of days so my plan of taking a half day Wednesday isn’t looking good at the moment. Going to have to break out the old school willpower but not sure where I lost it.

Mr. B claims he had a 5 pound gain over the weekend. Possible, because as I said last night, he likes to go out to dinner on the weekends. However, not to be to indelicate but I have seen him drop 5 from a morning weigh-in to an afternoon weigh-in. The employees at his waste disposal factory are on steroids.

The Menu

Breakfast – Hamburger with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snacks – String Cheese, Turkey burgers

Calories – 1400

We had a lunch seminar today but nothing remotely tempting to eat. I could have grabbed a salad but sometimes those things are almost as bad as a sandwich.

I’m just about out of supplies which is a bit of a predicament. I hate going to the store after work but I think I have 2 days left. Heck, if I can’t take Wednesday off, maybe I will take a 1/2 day Thursday and grab my groceries then. I still haven’t settled on the menu going forward other than String cheese. Same as usual, I don’t really like it or dislike it. The perfect snack with which I will not over indulge.

The Bike

Tough night. My legs were barking at me from last night. They were weak and wobbly. I didn’t pay any attention to them and kept chugging along for 8.6 miles, albeit a tad slower than last night.

Sorry for the almost medialess post. I’m too tired to think tonight.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/10/21/slowed-down/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

