The Feast!

My plate at the last Mexican Feast. Had multiple plates and followed that up with Mexican food for breakfast the next morning.

My plate today. A small amount of taco meat with a dollop of sour cream and guacamole on the side. LOTS of salad. No second plate. Victory.

Oh, did I mention they also had the quarterly birthday cakes. Those things were beastly. They looked insanely good when sliced. I held my ground and didn’t eat anything.

The Menu

Breakfast – Angus burger with cheese

Lunch – Taco meat, sour cream, guacamole and salad

Dinner – Turkey burgers with cheese and salad

Snacks – None

Calories – 1500

I’m sure the taco meat with jalapenos probably was LOADED with salt. I figure I’ve lost enough weight so I am not worried about a temporary water gain tomorrow. In fact padding my stats will make it easier to post a decent number next week. With that in mind I polished off two of the last three turkey burgers. Any gain tomorrow is just water and should be gone soon enough.

Weight Statistics

Scale

Daily Loss – 8/10 of a pound

Total Loss – 8 pounds

Good to see the scale moving down again but I was actually expecting a bit more than that. The scale is going to nail me a bit tomorrow with the big sodium spike today but it should be gone by Saturday as long as I am able to stay away from the giant pile of Mexican Feast leftovers.

The Bike

I’m procrastinating again. I’ve got a bit of a bike problem. I ride the bike and I am pretty exhausted when I am done, then two hours later my body sends a wave of energy to compensate for the ride and I am wide awake and can’t get to sleep. 😛

I already wake up around 5am and leave for work every day at 5:45. I don’t see how I can wake up earlier and get my ride in before work. I would have to wake up at 4:15!  I don’t see that happening although I might give it a shot.

Back. 8.8 miles. I probably would have continued but my mom called for the second time while I was on the bike and I didn’t want her thinking I was lying on the floor unconscious. 😛

The Office Competition

Tomorrow is the end of the first week. Not really a week. We started last Monday and then changed the official weigh day to Thursday. Tomorrow will be the first results so I can see who my main competition will be.

Mr. National guard appears to be eating everything in sight so I don’t think he will be tough to beat. Richard chowed down on the Mexican food and cake. I don’t think the competition has helped him find his mojo again. Still plenty of time to go, but he might not be as tough as he was last comp.

I am eager to see Gail’s weight. Looks like she will once again be my nemesis. I’m sure she had NOTHING from the free lunch other than lettuce and her normal broccoli. I guess we will find out if anyone new will step it up this time. With the competition only lasting 7 weeks, some people might give up before the thing even gets going. I need to collect the entry fees pronto before some people try to back out.

Mr. B is running but he eats a big pile on weekends. He had a business lunch today and went to town at a Mexican restaurant so the 7 pounds he had dropped last Thursday probably won’t hold and it certainly won’t be more than 7.  This weekend is his anniversary so I doubt he behaves all weekend.   Gail. She is going to be it. I’ll let you know how it went but probably not until Friday.

Happy Dieting, see you Friday,

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/10/23/the-feast-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

