Not What I Expected

fa00f-the-biggest-loser-pinoy-edition

I was up a tiny bit today as expected. However I was still Grumpy about it. Yes I had too much sodium but I also rode almost 9 miles and kept the calories low so a loss would have been nice.

Usually on weigh-in day, I skip all food and water until after the weigh-in. With almost 8 pounds down, I decided to prepare for next week by padding the stats a bit with breakfast. I had my normal breakfast and a 16 ounce glass of water, which means I only weighed in about 6 pounds lighter on the office scale. šŸ˜›

The Results

Mr. B – 4.12%

Gail – 3.96%

KManĀ  – 3.13%

Dawn – 2.93%

RichardĀ  – 2.74%

Me!Ā  – 2.72%

Cindy – 2.25%

CapĀ  – 2.17%

Color me shocked. Given the food I have seen the competition pounding down in the kitchen, I was more than a bit shocked by some of the numbers. I knew Gail would put up a good number. I had no idea even with padding that I would end up 6th.

The good news is that I would have been in 3rd if I had waited to eat breakfast but the same could possiby be said for everyone else. It is officially on! Mr National Guard was last and he get hit with the penalty fee. He celebrated by eating 2 pounds of leftovers from yesterday.

I’m really going to have to dig deep and step up my game. The good news is that I have been consistent all 3 contests. Dropped 6 pounds the first week. Same for Gail, she always loses 5. Richard dropped 10 last contest so he didn’t hit that number this time. Next week will give a better indication of who is in charge of the contest, but I am still a tad shocked given the snacking and chowing down that I have witnessed.

The Menu

Breakfast – Angus burger with cheese

Lunch – Chicken fajita meat with salad and guacamole and sour cream

Dinner – Last Turkey burger with cheese

Snacks – None

Calories – 1200

I was a bit grumpy after the weigh-in. I decided to grab some more Mexican but once again kept it pretty healthy.

The Bike

Don’t have time to procrastinate tonight. Walked in from work and hopped on the bike.

10 Miles! Boom!

All I got for tonight , I need to head out

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/10/24/not-what-i-expected/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

