Weekend Update

Weekend

Flawless. Not a single thing I can complain about. I kept the calories in check every day and I rode 10 miles a day. Perfect. Let’s just hope the scale continues to reflect that hard work.

Weight Statistics

Daily Loss – 1 pound

Total Loss – 11.2

I was pleasantly surprised by that drop this morning. I was actually expecting the scale to bounce up a bit. Now, I just need to hope the scale doesn’t move up the rest of the week. Last contest, there was a pattern with my lowest weight being on the weekend, then slowly creeping up the rest of the week. I don’t have time for that.

The Menu

Breakfast – Angus burger with cheese

Lunch – Angus burger with salad

Dinner – Tuna with salad

Snack – Chicken

Calories – 1380

Solid eating day. The chicken is a nice change of pace. Love the burgers. Not a fan of the tuna.

The Bike

I was reading up on cardio and target heart rates and using the heart rate calculator to estimate calories burned. I came to the realization I was GROSSLY underestimating my calories burned. I mean not even close. I ride at about 15 miles an hour for 40 minutes and my heart rate is 140 to 160 for almost the whole trip.  If it averages about 140, then that would burn up 600 calories. Far more than the 200 I was estimating using the evidently garbage info from the bike.

Today, my plan was to ride the bike while watching the Saints game. I wanted to get the ride done as early as possible so I wouldn’t have any trouble getting to sleep tonight. Unfortunately, the plan didn’t materialize. I didn’t hit the bike until 6pm.

10.1 miles today. I was worn out by the time I hit 41 minutes. That was enough for the day. Hope I can get to sleep on time tonight.

Happy dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/10/27/weekend-update-8/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hope you get a good night’s sleep and dream of SALADS! GOOD WORK this week. Keep it up! YOU CAN DO IT!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

