Hamstrung!

I was awfully sore this morning and into the afternoon. I’m surprised it took two weeks to show up. That soreness had the Cookie Monster portion of my brain telling me to take the night off. Relax. Maybe have some COOKIES!

Nope!

The Bike

I did procrastinate until the absolute last-minute so it may take a while for me to fall asleep tonight. I did pull off 10.55 miles with the sore hammies.

The Menu

Breakfast – Angus burger with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Tuna with salad

Snacks – Chicken, string cheese

Calories – 1200

Since I am burning more calories than I thought, I probably need to squeeze some additional calories in at breakfast. Not sure what, but I need to add a few calories.

Weight Statistics

angry_faceI had good drops over the weekend so I was overdue for a nice phantom gain. Today was the day!

Daily Loss – Up 3/10 of a pound

Total Loss – 10.9 pounds

Not a terrible spike up, so I am not too upset. I will be tomorrow if the scale creeps up more or doesn’t start working back DOWN!

Mr. B was in first place and he said he was up 5 this morning after his anniversary weekend. He will drop that by the Thursday weigh-in but I doubt he will lose much more than that.

Kman was in third place last week and he claims he had a dismal weekend of eating everything in sight. We shall see. They could be playing head games with me. 😛

NeckAndNeck600px72dpiI think this horse race will come down to me and Gail. She will pull a good but not great number every week. Steady as she goes wins the long race. Not sure it will win this short sprint of a competition.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/10/28/hamstrung/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Glad you are losing so well. I am so glad somebody can count on their body to work like clockwork. Keep pressing in. You will make it happen. 😀

    • Well, the stupid scale moved today. I was about to smash it and buy a new one. 😛

      • Glad it moved for you. I am hoping that Mine will start to move downward soon. I think I am on to something good, but I will let you know. 😀


Leave a Reply

