No Rest For the Weary

The Contest

Gail, Queen Bee of The Contest, is once again back in control of the contest. She vaulted into first place.

Gail -5.57%
Me! -4.74%
Mr. B -4.32%
Kman -3.97%
Richard -3.45%
CAP -3.37%
Cindy -3.31%
Dawn -2.76%
Mike -1.95%
TBone -0.39%
Mr. National Guard -0.61%

I too vaulted up the leader board. I actually had the biggest percentage drop for the week but it wasn’t enough to catch Gail. I dropped 4.6 for the week, but Gail dropped 2.2.  If she keeps up that pace, I’m toast because there is no way I can keep up the pace of 4.6. I gained some ground on her but not much. As usual she is going to be tough to beat. 

It appears more people are actually motivated and eating better and working out so anyone in the top 7 could make a move if The Queen Bee falters. Although a few people faltered today…..

We had ice cream and cake during the office Halloween Party. I abstained but sever of the contestants had cake. A couple of people had noticeably LARGE pieces. 😛

The Menu

Breakfast – Angus burger with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Tuna with salad

Snacks – Chicken, Angus burger

Calories – 1300

First I had to skip the leftover poboys from yesterday, then I had to skip the lunch we ordered for the committee meeting I was in, then I had to skip the above cake and finally, I had to skip another cake this evening. 😛

I was a bit hungry when I got home this evening so I grabbed a burger. I’m out of snacks I somewhat like. I’ve decided I’m not a big fan of the string cheese. It isn’t working for me. I might have to go back to the almonds.

Weight Statistics

Day 7!!!

Daily Loss – UP 2/10 of a pound!

Total Loss – 11 Pounds

I was using the wrong starting weight over and over the last several days so my total loss number wasn’t correct.  Even though I was up this morning, I am down a little more than I thought due to a math error.  I was a bit shocked with the move up this morning even though it was tiny. Once again the patter comes to fruition.

My lowest weight was Sunday. Even though I busted my a$$ and didn’t cheat.  Am I gaining calories through osmosis? Simply being near a cake, I am absorbing free-floating chocolate calories? 😛

Evidently, I need to have one heck of a weekend, since I can’t lose weight during the week.

The Bike

After 7 straight days of 10 miles a night,  I needed a break. I was all wore out and put up wet………..  

I not only rode 10 miles but I bumped the resistance up a notch for 10 minutes. As I said, no rest for the weary if I have any chance of catching The Bee.  I need to keep at it. Gail isn’t taking a break so neither am I.

Have a great weekend!

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/10/31/no-rest-for-the-weary/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. sorry. 😦

    • Ha!. Nothing to be sorry for. I knew Gail would be tough. I need the tough comp to get things turned around. Win or lose at least I’m moving in the right direction again. 😀

      • Amen to that! I am still holding steady. I am hoping that this means that I am healing whatever the heck was going haywire in my body and that I can now start moving back down. PRAY it is so.

        Congrats to you thought!! So happy for ya.


Leave a Reply

