Weekend Wrap

I need another day off. Can we push Monday off for 24 hours?  The time change has me sleepy.

On the diet front, I had a solid weekend at the trough. No real cheats. I did decide to up my pistachio limit to 2 packs a day.

The Menu

Continuing my push to find pre-cooked {I’m lazy} food that isn’t overly loaded with sodium, I purchased a pack of the above pictured teriyaki chicken.

I forgot to check the carbs. I should have known better. They are a bit too high in carbs but I can still come close to my daily goal.  I might remove these from the menu if I stall at all.

Breakfast – Angus burger with cheese

Lunch – Chicken

Dinner – Tuna fish and salad

Snacks – Pistachios, Angus burger with cheese

Calories – 1550

Slightly higher than I like, but I was hungry all day. I ate breakfast at 7:30, then both pistachio snacks by 8:30. Then I had my lunch at 9:30 and dinner at 2pm. So by 5pm I was hungry again and I grabbed an extra burger.

The Bike

I jumped on the bike early. I was done before the Saints game. I should have waited to take my aggravation out on the bike.

44 Minutes – 10.7 Miles

I actually thought about another ride this afternoon, but that idea was replaced by a much better one.

Weight Statistics

Daily Loss – .4 pounds

Total Loss -13

I was expecting  the scale to be up this morning because I drank a ton of coffee and water yesterday. I thought I might be a bit dehydrated yesterday so I loaded up. Fortunately the scale went down.

I’m going to be grumpy if the weekly patter continues. Dang scale BETTER not be up tomorrow!

Have a great week.

Happy dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/11/03/weekend-wrap-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

