A Bit Worried

I broke out the old spreadsheet and based on Gail’s current pace, it isn’t possible to catch her. Unless she slips up, the spreadsheet calculations show that I can’t catch her without seriously ramping up my loss which isn’t possible.  She has moved from solid food to shakes so I don’t see her slowing her pace at all.

The office Thanksgiving lunch is the week before Thanksgiving, so I only have a little over two weeks to catch her.

Even if I can’t catch her, I should take the Top Male category for a $100.00 gift card and $80.00. I haven’t given up. In fact, I’m going to push things harder for the last 2 weeks.

The Bike

47 Minutes  – 11.6  Miles

My goal is to get up to 60 minutes by the end of the competition. Once the competition is over I will drop to 3 or 4 rides a week and hopefully keep that up through the end of the year.

The Menu

Breakfast – Angus burger with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Tuna with salad

Snacks – Pistachios, chicken

Calories – 1150

I’m still worried a bit about the carbs in the chicken. I guess I could wash off the sauce but then it wouldn’t taste so good. 😛

Weight Statistics

I need the scale to drop like that chart! What I really need is for the stupid weekly pattern to disappear and stay away for the remainder of the competition.

Daily Loss – .4 of a pound

Total Loss – 13.4 pounds

At least for today, the stupid pattern didn’t rear its ugly head. It sure as shootin better not reappear tomorrow after 11.6 miles on the bike!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/11/04/a-bit-worried/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. you can do this! Just worry about yourself. And enjoy that chicken!


Leave a Reply

