Weekend Upate

The scale had me so angry, I didn’t feel like posting on Friday and Saturday. A plateau is one thing but a big spike UP is intolerable.

Weight Statistics

Friday – Up .7

Saturday – Down .7

I wasn’t the least bit happy with that. Even though I dropped the Friday gain, I was still aggravated. That is 3 straight days without going below my Wednesday weight.

Sunday – Down 1.4

Total Loss – 15.4  pounds

That was a nice drop this morning. I need for it to not only hold but drop even more tomorrow. My only hope for victory is at least 3 per week and I am moving at a slower pace this week than previous weeks.

The Bike

bike sunset

I thought about taking Friday off again but with less than two weeks to go in the competition, I decided I couldn’t take a break.

Friday – 52 minutes – 12.95 miles

Saturday – 50 minutes – 13.1 miles

Sunday -40 minutes – 10 miles

I was all worn out today. I just about stopped after 5 minutes but I kept plodding around for another 35 minutes. Not bad when I still get 10 miles on a bad day.

The Menu

Friday – 1500 calories

Saturday – 1400 calories

Breakfast – Angus burger with cheese

Lunch – Tuna salad

Dinner – Angus burger with cheese

Snacks – Pistachios

Sunday – 1400 calories

I thought the extra carbs might be causing the gain and stalls so I have tossed the rest of the Teriyaki chicken into the freezer. I need to cut those carbs as low as possible for the final 10 days.  Whatever menu I pick next time I hit the store, I need to watch the carb count. I might have to drop the pistachios.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/11/10/weekend-upate/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Keep it up – some one has to keep up the weight loss! My carbs are low enough (I think) but weight’s not dropping for me. so something else is going on. Hopefully I can get a hold before the big vacation. 😉


Leave a Reply

