Is it over yet?

Getting a little tired of the mean scale. Once again I was the same weight Sunday, Monday and Tuesday! I didn’t have anything nice to say on Monday or Tuesday so I didn’t post.  I did have a good drop this morning so here I am.

Weight Statistics

Daily Loss – 1.7 pounds

Total Loss – 17.2 pounds

Just praying the scale doesn’t bounce back up after such a big one day drop. I needed to lose 4 pounds this week to catch Gail. At the moment I am at 3.4.  I can’t afford the scale to move up. I would like to see a drop down, but I will settle with the scale holding firm on the number this morning.

The Menu

Breakfast – Angus burgers with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Tuna with salad

Snacks – Burger with cheese

Calories – 1200

Lots of temptations today. The free lunch wasn’t too exciting. Stewed chicken, hamburger steak and mashed potatoes.  However, I had a lunch and learn and we had a tray of poboys and a tray of cookies and brownies.

I was really taking a long hard look at the brownies. The poboys didn’t bug me too much but the cookies and brownies were screaming at me.

None for me!

The Bike

Monday – 48 minutes – 12.1 miles

Tuesday – Nope

Wednesday – 50 minutes – 12.6 miles

I hopped on the bike Tuesday night, but my heart and legs weren’t in it. I decided I needed a break. 26 of 29 days I hit the bike so a few breaks are warranted.

The contest could be over tomorrow. I all depends on Gail’s number. If she has a big day then there is no way I can catch her. If she hits 2 pounds, I am in trouble. The contest ends next Wednesday. We have our office Thanksgiving party. I can’t wait!

Wish me luck!

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man