Thursday Results & Weekend Wrap

She hasn’t sung yet but she is warming up. I pulled almost 4 pounds for the week and I LOST ground. Gail pulled a 2.5 and increased her lead. With the competition ending on Wednesday, I don’t have a chance to catch her.

Gail – 8.06%

Me – 7.81%

KMan – 6.06%

Mr. B – 5.42%

Oh well! I did my best and Gail once again cleaned my clock!

The Queen Bee of Weight Loss takes the crown again!

We start all over again on January 2nd with the normal 12 week competition. I’ve tried to get people interested in a maintenance competition but so far there hasn’t been much interest to have a maintenance comp over the holidays.

The Bike

I was grumpy about the weigh in and I was worn out so I went to sleep Thursday without a bike ride.

Friday – 60 minutes – 15 miles

Saturday – 40 minutes – 10 miles

Sunday – 40 minutes -10 miles

Friday wore me out. It was a real struggle to get 10 done on Saturday.

The Menu

Thursday – 1450

Friday – 1000

Saturday – 1265

Sunday

Breakfast – Angus burger with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Tuna with salad

Calories – 1000

I had to go to a BBQ place for lunch on Thursday and they didn’t have any salads. I think I did fine with a smoked chicken breast and some Brisket.  Overall, my calories are down for the final few days. Doesn’t matter. The scale won’t move!

Angry JacksonWeight Statistics

That is the look I have been giving my scale. No real drop from Wednesday to Friday. Then it looked like I had a decent drop yesterday only to see the scale take it back this morning. With 3 days to go, I’m down just about zilch since the last weigh in!

I’m down around 18 since the comp started but I was hoping for a great last week and it isn’t happening!

Now I need to start game planning for post competition behavior. I do plan to go a little bonkers on the Office T-Giving feast. Same for the following week with the Family T-Giving feast, but then I need to drop those gains. I plan to try to maintain my current weight until the competition at the beginning of the year.

Happy Dieting, see you soon

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2013/11/17/thursday-results-weekend-wrap/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. good luck! I am amazed at how quickly it comes back on when eating off plan. Potato chips have been my nemesis this week and I’m not happy. Makes me a bit nervous about the trip coming up – feels like I can’t indulge or i’ll come back home with a 10 pound gain.

    • Was wondering how your trip went? Good I hope!

      • Thanks Shonnie! The trip was awesome! I am glad you asked. I know you haven’t been around much, seems like none of us have been. After the awesome trip we all took turns getting sick ,sick,sick, and I’m still recovering from that. Nothing like what you’ve been going through, though. Take care.


Leave a Reply

