Seafood Feast!

freelunchOne of the contestants in The Office Comp makes the decision on what we have for lunch on Free Lunch Wednesday.

Seafood Feast (2)After fried chicken and mac & cheese last week, she chose the Seafood Feast this week. We only have this a few times each year so it is very hard to pass up. I did. went with just a salad. I would accuse “C” of stacking the deck with bad food but she ate plenty so if she planned sabotage, it backfired on her.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast  – Burger patty with cheese

Lunch – Salad

Dinner – Tuna with salad

Snacks – Almonds

Total Calories – 1250

Some of the contestants really egged me on, to try to get me to eat some of the seafood. They even heated up some fried catfish and brought it to me around 3pm! I was strong for about the first time this year and passed on the seafood. Tomorrow, I need to pass on the BBQ Feast we are having during a Lunch & Learn.

The ScaleScaleMight be months before I actually mention the dreaded number.  I’m down a little over 10 since the contest started 4 weeks ago, but the stupid scale was up this morning. I’m hoping to move up the rankings in the contest tomorrow. I saw plenty of people chowing down on the Feast, including a couple of people ahead of me. 8 weeks left to claim the prize!

The Bike

I haven’t cleaned off the dust, but I might tomorrow. If I have any chance of catching the pack in the competition, I am going to have to get back to riding the bike daily.

Short and sweet tonight, but at least I posted. 😛

Happy dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2014/02/12/seafood-feast/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. good luck!


Leave a comment