Catching Up

Thursday

I was actually down 4 pounds for the week. That bumped me from 6th place to 3rd in the biggest loser contest.  I still have a long way to go to catch 1 & 2. They are well past 6.3% and I am down around 4%.

Not going to come close to them this week. Kman is on top and Mr. B is right below him. Kman is doing the 5 normal days, 2 fast dealio and he isn’t eating much on the 5 either. Plus he works out. Not sure I can catch him unless he hits a wall. He really doesn’t look like he can lose much more.

I sat out of the Lunch & Learn to skip the BBQ. However, there was tons left over and when I cleaned up the media room, somehow I ended up with a plate of brisket and sausage.

Friday

The BBQ didn’t hurt. I was actually slightly down on Friday. Well at least until the Pistachio Incident.  When will I learn my lesson. I can’t diet and have a big bag of pistachios in the pantry. I had a good eating day until I started mowing down the pistachios.

That is just about creepy enough to slow me down from my pistachio rampage. Not quite.

Saturday

I was only up slightly, even with the Pistachio Incident. Well,  at least until Pistachio II: The Rest of the Bag.

I had to go to lunch but I was about as good as I could be. I had a burger on a lettuce bun and a Caesar side salad. Also had a decent dinner, then went off the rails polishing off the pistachios. That’s it! I guess I need to stick to those darn almonds.

Boring! I can barely tolerate them but that is going to be my snack until the competition ends in 7+ weeks.

Sunday

Up 1.2 after the pistachios.  Sunday was The Day of the Chop. I cooked up a mess of pork chops and then proceeded to eat a mess of pork chops. Not a bad calorie day. I was probably around 1500 for the day. Still ate a bit too many chops.

Wish I had a grill! Those sure look a lot better than the ones I cooked.

Monday

I’m back to where I was on Thursday, but still a pound higher than the Friday low.  We had donuts and king cake today. I abstained.  Pretty good calorie day today under 1400 calories. A couple of burgers and a couple of salads.

Mardi Gras is heating up so it is going to be nonstop King Cake at the office. Not to mention the seasonal King Cake ice cream from bluebell.

Rant!

rant

Getting old! I started wearing glasses today! Probably needed them for the last 15 years but knew there was NO way I was going to pass the eye test when I renew my driver’s license. 😛

Going to take a while for me to get used to wearing these darn things!

G’night.

Happy Dieting, see you soon

The Grumpy Man

The Grumpy Man

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2014/02/17/catching-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment