Yes Virginia, There is a Free Lunch!

I think I would weigh about 120 by now if it wasn’t for the free lunch on Wednesday. 😛

First the good news……

Weight Statistics

323/172.3/159.9

Back below my old Panic Weight of 175.  I haven’t been able to stick under my new Panic Weight of 170 since I set it several weeks ago. I’m hoping with a good weekend I will be able to finally get under that 170 Panic Weight. My schedule appears to be clear this weekend so I should be able to go cheat free.

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – BBQ breast & thigh with spinach salad

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Calories – 1450

I didn’t do as good as I wanted but I also didn’t cave in and chow down on the FRIED chicken or the Mac & Cheese. I really wanted some of that fried chicken. I still haven’t quenched my hunger for Popeye’s so that chicken sorely tempted me. Fortunately, all of the fried chicken was mowed down pretty quickly.

The BBQ chicken was  a better choice but it was still LOADED LOADED LOADED with salt.

That sodium bomb will cause a gain tomorrow. I was a bit dehydrated from getting back into ketosis so I will hang on to plenty of extra water after the salt fest.

I read a pretty interesting read today about sodium. It appears the Powers That Be had almost zero proof of the dangers of salt and the benefits of low sodium diets when they started brainwashing us to the evils of sodium.  In fact it is possible a low sodium diet is actually harmful. Aw Geez!

That would be funny if my anti-salt crusade was actually harmful to my health. I was able to remove the anti-fat brainwashing but I am not sure I ever be able to remove the anti-salt brainwashing.  Here is a link to the article I read this afternoon.

http://www.nytimes.com/2012/06/03/opinion/sunday/we-only-think-we-know-the-truth-about-salt.html

Biking Update

Until I reach my goal I am not touching the bike. 😛

Riding increases my hunger and my willpower is already weak. I don’t need the added obstacles caused by riding. 😛

Tip Of The Day!

Don’t pay attention to them. Find what works for you and stick with it. That doesn’t mean you should never adapt or make changes but don’t listen to the negative chatter which you will get from time to time. 😛

I kid. You do have to have thick skin. Sometimes I do and sometimes I don’t. 😛

And The Winner Is!!!!!!

SLIM JOAN – Joan dropped 1.9% over the month of May and J dropped 1.3%. Kudos to Joan!!!

Congratulations to JOAN!!!

SHOUT OUT!

 Congratulation to Betty for dropping 7 pounds since she started her diet!!!

Happy Dieting, see you Friday

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lost100pounds.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/yes-virginia-there-is-a-free-lunch/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I demands a recount! No not really.
    Have you considered a motorized bicycle? That would help keep the salt in instead of sweating it.

  2. Thanks, but I’m stuck at the 7 pound loss! It was probably water loss (stopped cokes and hershey bars; more fruits and veggies, only sweet potatoes, no added sugar). I need exercise but ……….I’m OLD! Does Equal stop you from losing weight? I have that with several cups of coffee a day. Need to drink more water. Thinking of walking in the morning at Lakeside Mall if there is still that option available – cool and safe). The scale WILL NOT MOVE-maybe I broke it!!!!! Thanks for the encouragement! I NEED IT! XOXOXO

  3. […] Hungry Grumpy, an interesting update on […]

  4. Whee! Look at me go! Thanks for the opportunity — I always do better with a challenge and a deadline. When’s the next one? 😉

  5. […] I won the Grumpy Guy’s Challenge! […]


Leave a comment