Look At The Broccoli!

See! Look at all of that broccoli! The broccoli definitely makes my Tuesday evening trip to China Taste, a very healthy meal. Doesn’t it??? 😛

As you can see, I didn’t end Tuesday on a good footing. Even worse, I started out the day by eating about 40 of these….

Dang! Beignets on a Tuesday! My willpower was nonexistent.My hand had a mind of its own.

Oh great! Now the “x” on my keyboard is dead. I had to cut and paste that. 😛

I did have a good Monday. I just stunk things up with a terrible Tuesday.  Not very smart with Free Lunch Wednesday looming.

I had to avoid food all over the place today. First I needed to avoid the sliced poboys during a seminar….

Most of the time, I don’t have much of a problem avoiding those poboys. Hot poboys, yes, but not those. I have been able to stay away from those almost every time. Almost…..

The free lunch today was daube and veal cutlets with spaghetti along with garlic bread. The smell of the garlic bread did give me fits. I felt the cookie monster portion of my brain trying to take control.

I had a terrible day yesterday, but I won today. I didn’t nibble on a single thing. Nothing. Nada. Zilch. Even skipped the 3pm popcorn.  If only I could have kept my hands away from the beignets yesterday. 😛

Today’s Menu

Breakfast – Pork loin with cheese

Lunch – None

Dinner – Turkey burger with cheese and salad

Snacks – Turkey burger

Calories – 1000

I’m just about out of all food. Looks like I need to head to the store within the next couple of days. I think I might drop the turkey burgers and go back to chicken.  Not sure. It is too easy to eat too many of those burgers.

The Bike

Monday – I hopped on the bike and after about 1 minute, it was clear I was not going to be able to ride. There wasn’t any gas left in the tank. My legs were worthless so I took the night off.

Tuesday – My legs and energy level weren’t any better Tuesday night. In fact, I felt like I might be getting sick, so I didn’t ride and I went to sleep early, 9pm.

Wednesday

20 Minutes Lvl05
20 Minutes Lvl04
05 Minutes Lvl06
20 Minutes Lvl03
351 Calories
16.5 Miles
05 Minutes Lvl06

Amazing, I could barely stand up last night yet tonight I had enough energy to hit 16.5 Miles! 😀

A nice end to a good diet day.

Great! The water is out in my apartment! They’ve been working on some pipes the last couple of days and I guess they were unable to finish the work today and they didn’t turn the water back on. 😦

Happy Dieting, see you Friday….. maybe….  😛

The Real Grumpy Man