Thursday Night Special Edition

Hot enough for ya? OMG! Only June 2 and we are up to 100+ on the heat index and 97+ degrees out there. Just horrible. I need to completely rethink my biking regimen.

Biking Update

Yesterday was my day off so no biking, but I am worried about the future of the bike for exercise. It is simply to darn hot out there. It looks like the only way I will be able to force myself out onto the levee will be to ride in the wee hours of the morning.

Ugh!

I’m not looking forward to early morning rides, but I don’t see any way around it. It is too hot out there. Even in the early evening it is almost 90 out there. Early morning here I come.

Weight Statistics

323/182/173

No change.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Hamburger patty, cheese slice

Lunch – Chicken salad

Dinner – Tuna with avocados

Snack – String cheese, slaw, slaw

Calories – 1500

Few too many calories, but at least I continue to cheat by eating healthier food and not running out to Taco Bell. I’ve been doing this blog now for almost 4 months and I have not hit taco bell once. That is because of you guys and gals. So mean of you to guilt me out of my Taco Bell feeding frenzies. 😛

Tip Of The Day

Accountability

You guys really have kept me from hitting Taco Bell. Why I am not sure, but the fact that I would have to come here and tell you of my feeding frenzy has been enough to keep me from hitting the border.

Make sure you are accountable too. Either with your own blog or telling family and friends or joining a support group like Weight Watchers. Sometimes that extra little bit of guilt is more than enough motivation to keep you moving along the correct pathway. Not always, I’m sure one of these days I will wake up on the floor surrounded by Taco Bell wrappers.

And I will do my walk of shame to the computer to let you know about it. For now, you guys and gals have been more than enough to keep me from picking up those keys to hit the border. So go out there and make yourself accountable too. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

 

The Grumpy Man