The Rant Is Back!

I think it is time for congress to look into laws that STOP meat producers from filling their products with broth. I bring this up because my step-dad decided to try out the Jennie -O Turkey Burgers because I am always talking about them and when he thawed one out in the microwave it was a pool of water and mush.

If you fill your crock pot with walmart chicken and add NO WATER. No liquid at all, just chicken. By the time the chicken is done the large crock pot is full of liquid.

When I bake burgers, the dish is full of liquid. Not just a little fat but a ton of liquid. Same with the Jennie O burgers but they aren’t nearly as bad as the chicken.

I’m not a big fan of the government making nonsense laws but it is getting ridiculous how much water/broth meat producers are pumping into their products.

People on a tight budget are getting screwed by this water/broth scam.

That is all. ๐Ÿ˜€

Weight Statistics

323/165.1/165 (155)

Another little dip. I’m still about 1.6 pounds from my low. I did have the first 100% solid no cheat weekend in a long time. I’ve now gone 8 days without any cheats. It has been a long time since I’ve gone a week without a cheat. ย ๐Ÿ˜€

Yesterday’s Menu

Breakfast – Turkey burger with cheese

Lunch – Bacon and eggs with cheese

Dinner – Chicken with salad

Snack – Cheese, chicken

Calories – 1650

Biking – 0

Net Calories – 1650

Calories were a bit high but I didn’t crack and head to Taco Bell so I am happy with it. Supplies are about to run out so I need to head to Walmart later in the week. I plan to keep hitting Atkins. I would like to switch to carbs but I can’t do that until I get below 160.

Biking Update

I did not realize the LSU game was at 3pm. I thought it was a night game so that wiped out my shot at riding the bike. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. ๐Ÿ˜›

Tip Of The Day

Eat more veggies. Most veggies are super low in calories so that extra bulk can help you fill up.

If you have been dieting for a long time, your tastes may have changed. Some of those veggies that you used to hate might actually taste pretty good when you are hungry. ย ๐Ÿ˜€

I still hate broccoli and brussels sprouts but there are a few veggies I used to hate but I can now tolerate. ย Actually, I will even eat raw broccoli but cooked smells just horrible. ๐Ÿ˜€

In Atkins induction, I can only eat about 20 grams of carbs a day so this does limit the amount I can eat or I would be loading up on huge salads for lunch and dinner every day.

If you aren’t on Atkins, make sure you load the plate up with veggies whenever you can.

Happy Dieting , see you tomorrow

 

 

The Grumpy Man