Monday, Oh No!

Well the results are in and yesterdays feeding frenzy did cause the scale to move up. I will ask congress to immediately send a bill to the hill classifying my sister’s spinach dip as a Class A Controlled Substance. 😛

Weight Statistics

323/190.2/185

Not too bad. I am sure some of that little bounce was water weight. Something I ate made me dreadfully thirsty but I can’t figure it out. Oh, maybe the chips with the spinach dip. Chips are loaded with salt.

My size 38s now fall to the floor unless the belt is tight and I need to add another hole to the belt as it is loose too. Heck, I could probably squeeze into a pair of 34s.  Even though the scale isn’t dropping, the weight continues to shift from fat to muscle thanks to the bike.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Red beans and sausage

Lunch – Hamburger patty, cheese slice with salad

Dinner – 4 finger sandwiches, several chips and dip, sun-dried tomatoes with cream cheese on piece of French bread

Calories – 1800+

Not real sure on the calorie count. It might be a touch higher than that. As i said yesterday, I did fine early on, but the second hour of the party was too much for my willpower. It was dinner time and I was hungry. 😦

Biking Update

For the first time the wind won. Even though I had my day off on Saturday my legs were not up to the challenge yesterday. I headed up to the levee and the wind was just going nuts.

I got about 2 miles into the ride and my spirit broke. I decided to take my own advice and head back home.

I constantly tell you guys not to push it too hard to make sure you don’t burn out, so I decided to take my own advice and head home after only two miles.

Road Marker – 260 4 miles

Hopefully I will have a much better ride today. I am getting s bit frustrated that my stamina is not increasing as much as I would like it to increase. 😦

I’ve been riding into that wind for almost 2 months. I should be able to handle it better at this point.

Tip of The Day

Vitamins and Supplements

Don’t forget to hit up the pharmacy for some good vitamins and supplements when you are on a diet.

Heck, I don’t know what I should be taking but I do take a multi-vitamin  and a fiber supplement. Being on a low carb diet, it is important to take a fiber supplement.

Be sure to consult with your doctor on what you may need to supplement your diet, especially if you are on a restrictive diet that cuts out whole groups of food.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow

The Grumpy Man