Hiding From You Monday

I’ve been hiding from you today in the cozy confines of my homemade bomb shelter. Why you ask? Well, this has really not been a very good diet weekend. In fact it has been absolutely dreadful.

Weight Statistics

323/191.9/185

Ouch! Over 3 pounds from my low. First I went out to dinner Saturday with my best friend Doctor John, then my mom forced me to cook her tacos for mother’s day then I seem to recall her force feeding me tacos, guac and refried beans. Hmmm, maybe not quite the exact truth but I’m sticking to that story. 😀

So I have been hiding from you all day. The eating was bad enough but….

Bike Riding

Nope. None. I couldn’t marshal the forces to get out there yesterday. I just lazed about like a fat cat.

That was me yesterday. I had no gumption to do anything but watch tv. The levee called and I told the levee it had the wrong darn number. I got up once and put on my helmet and grabbed all my bike gear and then put it all back down and slumped down on my computer chair and watched tv the rest of the day.

So, bad eating and bad exercise days have kept me hiding from you all day.

I didn’t want to make a report until I had something positive to report.

Well, I did finally get out there today on my bike, more on that tomorrow.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Red beans and sausage

Lunch – Taco meat, chicken with onions, refried beans and cheese, guacamole, lettuce.  Second helping (gasp)

Dinner – Tuna with avocados

Snack – None

Calories – Hard to guesstimate but probably around 1800 to 2000 calories. Sodium is what really caused the spike in weight.

Tip Of The Day

Re-Evaluate

If things are not working, you need to look at everything you are doing and you need to figure out what is not working.

In my case, I have been coasting a bit lately. I have been bending my diet to meet my needs instead of bending my life to stick to my diet.

So close to my goal I am definitely becoming a little lackadaisical with my diet. I need to refocus my energies and get back to work before Cad beats me to 185. This last slip could cost me the trophy!

I have 5 days left on my current meal plan. When that is finished I am going back on full Atkins induction. Goodbye beans, ye shall be missed. Back to chicken. 😦

Just as I need to re-evaluate my diet and my attitude, you too need to do this from time to time and make the necessary adjustments. It is normal for us to slowly work our way back to our old lifestyle so you need to pay attentions to your diet and lifestyle changes and make sure you are doing what you NEED to be doing and not what you WANT to be doing. I’ve been way too much in the WANT and not working hard enough with the NEED part.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The Grumpy Man