Tired Thursday

Yawn! Feeling a bit worn out today not sure why because yesterday was my day off from the evil bike ride. Oh well, I just need to marshal the forces and get out to the levee. Heck, I need to do that to check the water levels. I doubt we are going to have any flooding problems here, but only because they have opened the spillway to relieve pressure from the river into the lakes.

Weight Statistics

323/190.5/185

Looks like it is going to take the whole week or longer to get back to my low weight after the two bad days of eating last weekend. The good news is that I can’t think of any bad eating opportunities in the near future and I am going to hunker down in the bunker in full hermit mode until I hit 185.  Friday should be my first day of jumping back on Atkins so that should get things moving in the right direction again.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Red beans and sausage

Lunch – Hamburger patty, slice of cheese, salad

Dinner – Tuna with avocados

Snack – Red beans

Calories – 1350

As I said, beans will be coming off the menu plan and chicken back on. Where is the spinach? Since I am new to the vegetable world is there a time of year with ZERO fresh spinach or is Wal-Mart battling the supplier over cost? For 4 weeks, Wal-Mart has not had the fresh spinach in stock. I switched to another salad mix but I prefer the spinach.

People ask me about condiments and salad dressing. I use zero salt when cooking, but I do add some sriracha pepper sauce to my beans before eating. Sometimes I will add some on my burger.  I use normal salad dressings, but most of the time I just use olive oil and red wine vinegar.  Sometimes I just use mayo. I also use normal mayo on my tuna.

Fat is not evil as you have been brainwashed to believe. The combination of sugar and fat is evil. Sugar on its own is evil and sugar with fat is evil but fat on its own is not evil. Most recent studies have proven this but 99% of the nutritionists out there continue to dispute factual evidence because they have been brainwashed to believe fat causes all of our health problem.  Fact = sugar is evil. 😛

Having said that, my diet lately has not been healthy because I have been eating too many carbs, so I have not been in ketosis. Not sure what my blood work will look like because I have been eating too many carbs mixed with fat for the last couple of months which is not a good mix.

Back on Atkins to get healthier again.

Bike Riding

Wonderful Wednesday. No ride. 😀

I will need to hit that levee today extra hard. I need to sweat out some of the water I have been holding onto since the weekend munch fest.  The wind is only 5 to 10 mph today so it shouldn’t be too hard up there.

Tip Of The Day

I didn’t steer my buddy away from Copeland’s last week which led to me eating like a pig at a trough. You need to steer your friends to places that have healthier alternatives on the menu. I knew the second he said Copeland’s that I was in for trouble. Their portions are enormous and they have too many unhealthy options that I love.

You need to take charge of restaurant alternatives when going out with friends and you need to scout menus online ahead of time to pick your meal. Then when you are in the restaurant, you need to keep the menu closed to avoid temptation.

Not sure anything could have saved me last weekend. The devil on my shoulder was much louder than the angel. Not even sure the angel showed up for work last weekend. 😛

Steering clear of dangerous restaurants is important. I didn’t do it last weekend so the scale has been punishing me all week. Pick restaurants with healthy options and temptations you can resist. I resisted the seafood platter but I didn’t resist the MOUNTAIN of pasta.

Stay clear of places with massive portions and unhealthy options and always have your dinner selection in your head and stick  to it once you get to the restaurant.

Sometimes, the devil is too loud but most of the time the angel will win if you take the steps to avoid dangerous eating situations.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The Grumpy Man