The Late Show

Late Night Edition

Today got away from me. Not sure how, but I blame facebook, the internet, netflix, my bike, my family and…………. well everyone but me. 😛

Weight Statistics.

323/189.9/185

Broke through into the 80s but……

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Red beans and sausage

Lunch – Hamburger patty, cheese slice with salad

Dinner – Tuna with avocados

Snack – Red beans

Calories – 1400

Finally cracked the 80s but…… I had a family function this afternoon and things did not go according to plan. I did pretty good before the gift giving. Only had a few chips with spinach dip.

However the hour after the gifts were handed out, things get blurry and I remember hearing nom nom nom nom nom nom.

I told my sister I was going to blame her and her spinach dip which is like crack to me. So ……. it’s all your fault Laura. 😀

Ok, maybe not. 😀

I can already hear the scale laughing about the weigh-in tomorrow.

About the only good news, I once again did not eat until full. I pulled the plug WAY before I was full.

Biking Update

Saturday is one of my days off so I enjoyed every minutes of it.

Tip Of The Day

I may beat myself up a bit tomorrow because of the food I mowed down today, but I won’t be to hard on myself.

Why?

The reason this diet has been so successful for me is that I am not really on a diet. I have just learned to live like the thin people. I have cheats or meals with lots of calories from time to time, but then moderate after that.

I used to scoff at the phrase “lifestyle change” but in reality to be successful long-term we do need to change our lifestyles. We do need to change our habits.

Thin people do pig out from time to time, but they limit the number of times they do that and they make up for it the days after.

When I started this diet I told myself it would be okay from time to time to go a little crazy. Those crazy days help me stay sane.

So, I went a little cookie monster on the spinach dip and finger sandwiches. I’ll just play a little makeup and work hard this week and I should still be down by the end of the week.

Or I will blame my sister again. 😀

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow……

The Grumpy Man