Hungry Tuesday

I’ve been really hungry the last couple of days. Switching back to my fat burning engine has left me a tad starved. I’m still trying to tweak my menu but at the moment I am stumped on how to stay under 20 carbs while not overdosing on fat. In the past I would add more olive oil or mayo to my meal to get some extra calories but I’m trying to cut down a little on fat too so I am not sure what to do right now.

Once I reach my final goal I do plan to add fruit and grains back into the mix in moderation so once I am done with losing and switch to maintenance things should be easier.

Weight Statistics

323/183.7/173

Moving back into Induction (20 carbs or less a day) has really helped this time. Sometimes it works magic and sometimes it is just as slow as other weight loss methods. This time it is definitely working a bit of magic.  7 pound in less than a week.   10 pounds to my almost final goal. 173 was my final goal but I think I would like to break the 169 barrier then settle maintenance on 170.  I might lose a few more just to give me a little leeway because I am sure I will add a few as I slowly move back to eating like a normal human being. 😛

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Chicken thigh and salad

Lunch – Hamburger patty and salad

Dinner – Tuna with avocados

Snack – String cheese

Calories – 1100

Biking Update

None. I couldn’t marshal the forces to get out there yesterday.  The wind was not as bad as I thought it would be but I just couldn’t get the energy to head out. My legs were still sore from Saturday.

I’ll make today’s ride a little longer than normal to makeup for it as long as the wind behaves.

Aquarium Update

Hmmmm…… I had given Blutto an apology for the dead shrimp but I am not so sure he didn’t have a hand in some of the deaths. I saw him attempt to kill a couple a few minutes ago.

He won’t touch his food anymore. He seems to only have a taste for shrimp so I retract my apology even though I probably did kill most of them with my accidental poisoning. 😀

Tip Of The Day

This tip is for me.

Don’t let a big head derail your diet. Don’t let success cause you to take 2 steps backwards.

Now that I beat Cad to 185 and reached my long-term goal of 185, I need to keep a level head and not use my victory as an excuse to go crazy.  Part of my brain keeps telling me I need to go get some fajitas and chips and salsa.

Yea I know, this is just like yesterday’s tip, but I like to write about tips that I need each day. This one is sorely needed today. I am hungry and it would be very easy to say I am 2 pounds below my original long-term goal so it would be fine to pop out for a nice decadent feast.

Now that I am back in Induction, there aren’t many places  I can go and stick to my carb limit plus I think the dark side of my brain would win out if I went out to eat. I don’t think I would opt for the healthier options at the moment.

So for all of you out there, don’t let your success cause you to revert back to your old habits.  Admittedly it is getting harder and harder for me. But that is just my body readjusting back to Atkins. In a few days, I won’t be as hungry so things will be back to normal. For now I need to keep my eye on the next goal and not think too much about the one I just passed.

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow,

The Grumpy Man