Fresh Start Friday

Fresh Start Friday! I was in a fouler than normal temper yesterday. I wasn’t really happy with my blood pressure when I went to the doctor on Wednesday. My doctor was happy with my blood pressure but I really thought it would have gone down some on its own after two months on the bike and it simply isn’t happening. So that had me in a foul temper.

Then yesterday I got a call from the nurse about my blood work and the numbers were about the same as last time. WTH!!! The numbers aren’t bad but they also aren’t great. ย after 130 pounds dropped and 2 months of exercise, I was really hoping for some great numbers. So that had me in a foul temper.

I was worried that I have been bending my diet lately to my WANTS and not what I NEED to do. I have been eating way too many carbs which pushes you out of ketosis. Too much fat along with too many carbs is pretty much the worst scenario and I have been doing that the last couple of months. Good thing I already planned to head back into induction and I am sticking with it until ย I hit my goal weight. No more dinners out, no more family parties. Full hermit mode until I get to my goal. ๐Ÿ˜›

Weight Statistics

323/190.9/185

Grrrr! A bounce up. More gumpiness on the way.

I am going to make a few changes to my diet. Even though I plan to continue with low carb, I am going to try to cut some of the fat out. I’ll be getting leaner meat and trimming the skin off the chicken. Things like that. Maybe more olive oil and less mayo. ย I just have 5 pounds to go to reach my first goal then 10 more to reach my final goal.

These last few pounds are fighting me! ๐Ÿ˜€

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Red beans & sausage

Lunch – Hamburger patty, cheese slice, salad

Dinner – Tuna with avocados

Snack – Beans

Calories – 1200

Farewell beans. You are now exiled to the harsh realm where I stored away bread, pasta and coca cola, never to be seen again.

Biking Update

Given the sour mood I was in yesterday I had to resist the urge to throw myself a pity part. Half my brain wanted to toss in the towel for the day and skip my ride and head to Taco Bell. The other half wanted to do the same. ๐Ÿ˜›

Somehow I resisted the united effort of my brain and I did not hit taco bell and I did hit the levee, however…..

I procrastinated on the bike ride for so long, I could only get in a short ride.

Road Marker 330 – 6.4 Miles

Tip Of The Day

You need to keep a positive attitude even when it seems impossible. ๐Ÿ˜›

Yeah I was a grumpy Gus yesterday but the thing that kept me from hitting Taco Bell and that got me back out on the levee was simply thinking about how far I have come. Plus I know Taco Bell wasn’t going to make my blood work look any better. ๐Ÿ˜€

You are going to have many ups and downs. Just need to cherish the ups and don’t dwell on the downs. Easier said than done, I know , I know, I know.

Focus on your accomplishments and if you are just getting started then be proud of yourself for taking those first steps to get healthier.

It can be a mental and physical grind. A couple of weeks ago, the physical grind got to me a bit and yesterday the mental got to me a bit.

I always ย tell you on here to make sure you join some support groups or online weight loss forums because on those tough days, it is nice to be able to rage and vent about it with people in the same spot.

Yay! It is raining. I need it to keep raining for 4 more hours. ๐Ÿ˜›

Happy Dieting, see you tomorrow,

ย The Grumpy Man