Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s day! I love you mom! I’m about to get ready to head to church with my mom for Mother’s Day and then back to her house to cook lunch for her with my sister. I promise we will clean up afterwards.

I keep waiting or hoping for the power to go out so I don’t have to report on dinner last night. I knew it wasn’t going to be good. I was in the mood for something bad and there was not anything anyone could do to stop me. As I mentioned yesterday I was in the mood for some fried food and my brain was screaming for a seafood platter.

Well, I was able to stop my brain from speaking those words to the waiter, but I still had a pretty evil dish. I went with pasta with grilled chicken, mushrooms and artichokes. Doesn’t sound too bad but it also had a rich creamy sauce on it that turned a semi healthy dish into a caloric nightmare. Also there was probably enough pasta to feed a 3rd world country for  week.  About the only good thing I did was toss the biscuit to my friend.  Oh we also started out with stuffed mushrooms.

I have no idea what the calorie count ended up, but I am sure it was 2000+

Weight Statistics

323/189.7/185

I’m not going to beat myself up too much.  I probably should have left some of the pasta on the plate but it was just too darn good and I haven’t had almost any pasta in the last year.  It was great and I will just need to hit that darn levee hard this week to make up for that meal.

I should be able to behave at mom’s for lunch. We are just making tacos, so I can eat meat and lettuce and it won’t be any different from my normal lunch.

Yesterday’s Meal Plan

Breakfast – Red beans and sausage

Lunch – None

Dinner – Stuffed mushrooms, pasta with chicken, mushrooms, and artichokes in a light cream sauce (light per the menu, I would love to see what they think heavy is if they think that was a light cream sauce).

Snack – None

Calories – 2000+

Well, I would assume a giant plate of fried seafood with a giant pile of french fries would be higher in calories than what I ended up ordering so maybe I can claim a tiny victory. 😛

Biking Update

Day off Saturday. Yay!

Aquarium Update

A while back, I blamed my betta Blutto for the mysterious deaths of about 20 ghost shrimp. He looked at me like I was crazy at the time but I clearly was convinced that he had massacred his tank companions. Well, I was taking out dirty water and putting in clean water and I read the dechlorinator instructions again and oops. It seems that last time I put some clean water in, I used oh I don’t know about 1000X more dechlorinator than I was supposed to. So I appear to be to blame for the mass death of the ghost shrimp. Sorry Blutto.

Tip Of The Day

I keep using this tip but it is an important one. Don’t use a bad night out eating as an excuse to toss in the towel and give up your diet. I don’t feel the usual guilt or shame over dinner last night. Why should I? We need to learn to make better choices with our meals most days, so that WHEN we have a bad night out the damage is minimal and we can just pick up the next day right where we left off, eating better healthier options.

In the past, I would be guilty as heck about last night and I would shame myself into making more and more bad decisions until the point I would toss in the towel and quit.

Not anymore. I just start over and don’t worry about the mistakes from last night. Done and done.

Thin people have big bad meals. They just don’t have them often. We need to learn that tip from them.

Happy Mother’s Day and Dieting, see you tomorrow.

The Grumpy Man